Sept 28, 2015 | Juan Carlos e a Mudança do Milênio

So guys I have something huge. Like it started small and I could still walk but recently it´s taken a turn for the worse and now my big toe is the size of a grapefruit…

Naw I´m just kidding but FOR REAL NOW this is seriously massive. So Elder Pereira just emailed me with some really awesome stuff. Ieda, Gustavo, and Glauco are all getting baptized in two weeks, and Bruno´s getting baptized the week after. BUT HERE´S THE BIGGEST NEWS OF ALL OF IT. Pereira told me that they ran into Juan Carlos (my drunk Bon Jovi friend from Chile) this last week, they got him to quit drinking, and now they´re teaching him… And it looks like he´s gonna get baptized. Sooo our church invite last transfer to him had an effect.

MY DRUNK FRIEND. HE´S GONNA GET BAPTIZED. WHAT.

it was a really good week this week! and I´m gonna be stupid fast with the highlights:

– we had 11 of our investigators at church yesterday and six of them have a baptism date for the next couple of weeks. MIRACLES ARE HAPPENING HERE

– something ridiculous happened this weekend and Bishop decided he didn´t want to have baptisms on Sunday??? we were all super upset about it because Debora and Eduarda were so ready for it!!! when we broke the news to them they were like “Naw it´s chill, next week it is! And if not next week, then the next and the next and the next. What´s the most important is that we get baptized into the Church of Jesus Christ.” They taught me a huge lesson in humility that day. The faith of these people is absolutely incredible, they´re such huge examples to me of the person I want to become and that I´m sure my Heavenly Father wants me to be. SO HERE´S SOMETHING COOL

we´re gonna do all the baptisms in the stake next Sunday after the afternoon session of conference in a big baptism party at the stake center where conference is being showed. We´re so excited!!! It´s all planned out, nobody is ever going to forget that day for the rest of their lives. Because I know that I won´t.

I love all of you guys and I love my Brazilian SQUAD VALPARAISO MONEY TEAM AND BAPTIZE BAPTISMS EVERY WEEK 2K15 BOIIIIIIIIII SEFF SEFF SEFF SEFF

peace be the journey

With all the love I can give through a handshake,

Elder Adams

Leave a Reply

