May 23, 2016 | OSHI GALEGO TU TEM MAL PÉ DE PATO BRODE

Somebody told me that this morning on our way to the chapel, it made me uncomfortable about my weird foot that swings in when I walk.

Hey!!! So this week has been pretty uneventful, I won’t lie guys. But it was good, I learned a ton. We got transfer news this morning and I’m staying one more transfer here in Taguatinga!! I’m coming up on 6 months here haha but I love it! The members here are great and we always find somebody new to teach or to serve. I’m excited for this next transfer.

This Sunday my companion and I had the chance to speak in church with our ward mission leader about how important missionary work is and how much it has blessed our lives. I have seen an incredible change in my life in these few short months that I have been away. I can say with all surety of heart that Christ lives, and that as Elder Bruce R. McConkie once said, He “…is my master and He has chosen me to represent Him–to stand in His place, to say and do what He Himself would say and do if He personally were ministering to the very people to whom He has sent me. My voice is His voice, and my acts are His acts. My doctrine is His doctrine. My Commission is to do what He wants done, to say what He wants said, to be a living modern witness in word and in deed of the divinity of his great and marvelous latter-day work. How great is my calling!” And how great it is! I love this work and the love I feel as I carry it out in Brasília.

Sorry this one will be so short, almost nothing happened this week that was super incredible and life changing. But I have strengthened my testimony this week that I know the things that we as missionaries teach to be true.

peace be the journey

I love you all!

puppy
Y’all make me smile like this puppy
Leave a Reply

